Categories in Store

31 03 2007

The first section of the template speaks about Categories

 The first screen you will see is called the “ROOT”.  From what I have figured out so far you are allowed 5 different categories that are ROOT or MAIN categories.    If you look presently, I have “Men’s Wear”, “Ladies Wear”, “Children’s Wear” and “Trophies and Awards”.

 Look to the bottom and view “featured Categories” to see what I’m talking about.  Look at the bottom for Visual.  Again with my rush I couldn’t figure out WHY when I uploaded a picture to go along with my categories it didn’t show up!  My first Category was “Men’s Wear”.  I typed that in the first spot, and then uploaded a picture to go with the theme.  For now I just picked one of the product pictures I was going to use.  I may change that in the future.  At this point I was just trying to get my feet wet!  The next time I went right below that and press one of the “free” buttons.  That way the program knew that my pair of pants went with “Men’s Wear”.

Next I wanted to do a ‘sub’ category under “Men’s Wear”, called “Jeans”.  What I learned was to go ahead and enter “Jeans”, and then use the third button with the arrow on it, which is called “Move Category” after I entered it.  So under Men’s wear I have jeans, slacks, etc.  Look towards the bottom under categories again VISUAL

You can also add additional subcategories with for me was, “Under 40 Waist” and “40 and over Waist”.  When I edited a category I had to find the main category in the pull down menu of categories to place in there.  For this exercise it was Men’s Wear: Jeans – then I placed the waist categories in the same fashion I did to break down the “Jeans, Slacks, Shorts” sections. Visual

Remember you can add categories and subcategories later if you wish to.  In order to move your products into those categories AFTER the fact you must go into the products menu, and edit those.  That discussion is for another day though! 

Today’s Feature:

Tommy Hilfiger 40 x 30 Big and Tall Mens Pants Slacks Trousers NICE!

Details:

Up for sale is an authentic pair of Tommy Hilfiger Big and Tall Khaki’s in men’s size 40 x 30.
Pants are front pleated and they feel very nice.

Condition:

Pants are gently worn, and very handsome. There is some slight fraying on the bottoms – see pictures. The buttons are missing on the back pockets. They have been washed, and are ready to go right out of the box!
Very Nice pair of pants, but check the measurements below!

Waist – Top of Pants 39.5
Hips – Around Bottom of Zipper 50
Rise – Crotch Seam to Top of Pants 11.75
Zipper to Top Of Pants 9
Inseam – Crotch Seam to Hem of Pants 26
Bottom of Pants – Length folded in half 9

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

