Pet Free, Smoke Free, Never Stored in Scent?

4 04 2007

Comes from a Pet Free, Smoke Free Home and this Item has NEVER been stored among any Scented Products I never thought of this before honestly! 

Some people have really bad allergies to things that are scented.  From what I have read a lot of people ship clothes with dryer sheets to keep them smelling fresh.  I guess that is a nice idea overall, but if you have someone that can’t handle the smell…or may be allergic that could be an issue!  I read a thread recently that commented on this.  The poster got odd reactions I thought.  “If you are THAT sensitive go to the MALL!”  OUCH!

 I have family members that are major sensitive to things like that.  They have also mentioned certain laundry soaps makes them breakout, get rashes, etc.  Soaps with fragrances are so popular!  I have noticed a lot of new products with no fragrances, and claim to be allergy free.  I think I might consider buying those.  They do clean the same way… and clean just as well!

Here are a few comments I thought were worth noting.

 ·          The fragrance on a Dryer Sheet is especially tenacious and very difficult to remove, much more so than perfumes or cooking odors.
Also, the sheet transfers allergens onto the clothing so that, if the item is not dry cleaned or washed before wearing, these irritants may redden the skin of some people.  Eliminating these sheets is simply a kindness that would be appreciated by many buyers.

·          I mostly buy NWT. Sometimes these items have actually arrived with sheets in between the items.  When this happens, I wash the item. Once I had to dry clean a sweater because the dryer sheet odor would not come out after several washings. It still remained even after a washing and a dry cleaning. I had to give it away. This particular item was packed with several sheets. The seller meant well and thought she was giving a buyer a nice-smelling piece of clothing. But, not everyone agrees with everyone else’s idea of a lovely fragrance.

·          There is an anti-static sheet for the dryer that doesn’t use chemicals and last for 500 loads. I’m going to check into that at the Home Goods store. I also just switched to Tide Free. My oldest has always sensitive skin that reddens easily. I wonder if the dryer sheets are contributing to her skin irritation?

·          GOOD INFO ABOUT CLOTHES DRYERS and Dryer Sheets

The clothes dryer stopped drying. The repairman went
to the dryer and pulled out the lint filter. It was clean.
We always clean the lint from the filter after every load
of clothes.
He told us that he wanted to show us something.
He took the filter over to the sink, and ran hot water
over it. I am sure you know what your dryer’s lint filter
looks like. WELL…the hot water just sat on top of
the screen! It did not go through it at all!
He told us that dryer sheets cause a waxy film to build
up over the screen, and this does not let the air pass
through, so the heating unit overheats and burns out.
You cannot see the film, but it’s there. This is also can
cause dryers to catch fire, and potentially burn your
house down with it! He said the best way to keep
your dryer working for a very long time (and to keep
your electric bill lower because your clothes will dry
faster) is to clean that filter after every load, and
wash it with hot soapy water with an old toothbrush
(or other brush) every three months. He said that
makes the life of the dryer at least twice as long!
How about that! Learn something new every day!
I certainly didn’t know dryer sheets would do that.
So, I thought I’d share!
NOTE: A few days later I went to my dryer and
tested my screen by running water on it. The
water ran thru a little bit but mostly collected all
the water in the mesh screen. I washed it with
warm soapy water and a nylon brush and I had it
done in 30 seconds. Then when I rinsed it the
water ran right thru the screen! There wasn’t any
puddle of water at all!
That repairman knew what he was talking about!

I personally don’t have a problem using something that doesn’t have purfumes, scents, etc.  It may be worth noting in my sales or auctions.  I think have to think on that a bit!  For now, I think I will just use up the soap I have in the house presently!

Abercrombie Women's Jeans

These jeans are used, but have alot of wear left in them!

These measurements are taken when pants laying down!

Waist approx 31.5″

Hips (from bottom of zipper) 38″

Rise (crotch seam to top of pants) 10″

From Zipper to top of pants 8″

Inseam is 32″

Bottom of pants seam to seam 7″

Label reads: 100% cotton Made in the USA Size 4

Old School Zip Tomboy – The bottoms are frayed a bit – see additional pictures.

Normally, I use Priority Mail for all my packages.

If you would prefer to use Parcel Post for your packages to save some money on shipping I would be more than happy to do that. Keep in mind that will take at times a lot longer to get to you, and has restrictions for delivery confirmation and insurance.

I would be more than happy to combine items to save your money on shipping charges, and I normally ship out within 3-4 business days. If there is a delay I will contact you right away. I normally try to get the packages out promptly.

I welcome international orders, but you will have to contact me for a quote. Also be note that I can only pay the shipping charges presented at the time from the carrier, and can’t be responsible for additional fees you are asked to pay to be received within your country.

Here are some helpful links for conversion from USA Sizes to International Sizes!

For Women: http://www.usatourist.com/english/tips/sizes.html

For Men: http://www.usatourist.com/english/tips/mens-sizes.html

For Children: http://www.usatourist.com/english/tips/childrens-sizes.html


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

