RSS Feeds – What do you do with them?

7 04 2007

WordPress has an RSS feed on your blog page.

I’m sure you have seen the above, and there are other feeders as well.  This one seems to be the most popular! 

First I want to include a cute video as an introduction!


So what did we learn about RSS?  Basically new content on your favorite sites are sent to you via your reader or email.   

Why would you want that?  It seems RSS is getting more and more popular, and as the video states – its saves your readers TIME!  I have been told that your website counter may go down, but if you pay attention to your feedburner account (the company I choose to burn my feeds) your readership has gone UP in alot of cases!  They don’t have to come to your website anymore to read what you have to say!

On ecrater you must burn you feed for each catagory, and to be honest I get the impression if you have more than one page on your catagory of goods – burn that as well!  That is why I have a couple of different feeds.

When I first HEARD about RSS I was writing on another blog off wordpress.  I had found a video I wanted to post to this blog, and I had no clue where to start to figure out HOW to do this!  I found this website that had tutorials in video form to show people how to do this.  YES this was before I had heard of Youtube!  They do have a good video on burning a RSS feed tho!

BURNING A FEED  You have a choice between a windows media or quicktime.  Its well worth the view if you are like me, and NOT quite sure what you are doing!

Once you burn the feed make sure you click on all the tabs within feedburner, and learn about them.  They even have a ping service for your feeds.  I will talk about pings on a later date! 

Spring/Fall Zero Posur girls Jacket with

 4 Velcro Pockets 6X

Spring/Fall Zero Posur girls Jacket with 4 Velcro Pockets 6X

This Light Blue Fall Spring Jacket is from Zero Posur.

Its one of those situtations we all hate when a relative buys your child this WONDERFUL jacket – you blink – and they grow out of it!

The inside tag mentions “Element Protector” it has the grey wool like lining (soft). The zipper pull is still in tact if that gives you any clue how much it was worn! The picture above you can see one of the side velcro pockets – front of jacket. The other one is on opposite side – I wanted you to see the gray accent going down the sleeves. On the left sleeve you have the “ZX” logo and the pocket you can see on the bottom portion of the main picture (thumbnail below), and a bigger pocket on the rear of the jacket shown on the top portion of main image (thumbnail bowl).

This jacket is nice for those Cool Spring Nights or Early to late Fall! Great for Camping TRIPS!

Label reads: Size GIRLS (L) 6X, Shell – 100% Nylon with Polyurethane coating. Lining: Body and Hood 75% Polyester 25% Rayon Sleeves 100% Polyster Rib 100% Acrylic Sleeves Filler 100% Polyester. Exclusive of Ornamentation. RN# 50411, Machine Wash Cold, Gentle Cycle, Wash Darks Separately, Do not Bleach. Tumble Dry Low, Do not Iron, May be Professional Dry Cleaned.

Normally, I use Priority Mail for all my packages.

If you would prefer to use Parcel Post for your packages to save some money on shipping I would be more than happy to do that. Keep in mind that will take at times a lot longer to get to you, and has restrictions for delivery confirmation and insurance.

I would be more than happy to combine items to save your money on shipping charges, and I normally ship out within 3-4 business days. If there is a delay I will contact you right away. I normally try to get the packages out promptly.

I welcome international orders, but you will have to contact me for a quote. Also be note that I can only pay the shipping charges presented at the time from the carrier, and can’t be responsible for additional fees you are asked to pay to be received within your country.

 violence ministry we are trying

to help with your sales: Focus Ministries

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

