Goodbye Froogle!

25 04 2007

Google recently decided that they are doing away with Froogle, and making a product search instead.  Here on WordPress I found this quick note about it Farewell Froogle.  I followed one of the links to the main google blog and read an article called Back to Basics.

Now one of the selling points to Ecrater was that they automatically submitting the stores within Ecrater to Froogle.  I also have got the impression that you may get higher rating within the new product search if you offer the google checkout option.  On Ecrater community board it had been mentioned that placing your items into the google base would also help your chances of success.  More exciting also they mentioned that MSN is now picking up ecrater store items which helps the store owners.

MSN Product Upload 

Google Base

If you have alot of product this could be very time consuming.  I will be checking out both options, and since I have NEVER done anything like this before it should be interesting to see how easy or hard it is and I will post about that also!

On my faith side I found some videos last night on youtube, and I have to admit I am a bit of a history nut!  I found a program: National Geographic The Secret Bible Jesus Rivals.  These history items are just very interesting to me.  If speaking about rival Gods, and competition to Jesus bothers you greatly I wouldn’t watch these.  From a history standpoint I found it interesting.  I wanted to share!!

Part One

Part Two

Part Three

Part Four

Final Part  They were all very interesting!

Well I’m off to check out google base and MSN to see what I can learn!

Goofy Comic Golfer Bandit Trophy Award Gift

Bandit Golfer

approx 7″ with engraved plateThey are Individually boxed and we will send you an engraved plate for it.You have a group that you need to buy for? NO PROBLEM…..we can do groups for you as well! Please let us know the number you need, and we will arrange to get your what you would like for your engraving.Product is normally shipped out within 2 business days if not sooner AFTER payment has cleared!

We will do combined shipping, and you can order different items as well. We also have Qty discounts for larger orders – please inquire.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

