Content Search Engine Friendly?

1 05 2007

I just got done reading an article that was titled, “HELP ME my Mom is my only blog reader!”  I just had to giggle my heart out at that title ya know?  I’m sure most people when they start up a website or blog…or BOTH they announce to their friends and family with an email LINK for them to partcipate!  That will give you some traffic of course!  I myself belong to a number of forums online or communities, and I will place my information in the signature area!  I did this before I read this article, because I had seen it done by others!  I’m sure you have also!  If you post enough its like a commercial that tickled your fancy, and you see it enough and they are counting on you running to the store and buying that product!

You can also see by the stats WHAT is drawing in the traffic, and what they are reading!  I helped one year to plan a trip with a group of friends, and I placed a blog out there so the information was complete and no need for 10 millions calls!  We made decisions on where to stay, what to do, and WHO would bring what to this gathering!  For fun I went to bravenet, and got a counter and with that gave me some stats!  The trip was for people that were coming from all directions, and the place we were staying NONE of us had been there!  So a number of us found articles, pictures, facts, etc on the location.  With time (it was about a year planning) I noticed that we were starting to get traffic!  LOL It wasn’t for that purpose (the blog), but it was funny we figured it was all the informational stuff we were placing on there!  Bravenet showed me what search engines, what they typed in to find us, etc.  WordPress has some of that included, but its not as complete as other programs.  You really can’t import anything that I have found (like bravenet counters) either due to the no java rule!

ANYWAY>>>> the article has some fun and pretty straight forward tips!  It spoke about joining and participating in other blogs, websites, groups, community etc online.  Its a good way of placing your signature site on your posts, and get to know others that might link to you!  It had some small basic tips, but as my example of our trip planning blog with time THEY WILL COME!

Here was another site with 19 tips to draw attention to your site!

Girls Honua Spagetti Strap Orange Top – ADORABLE NWOT 13/14

Girls Honua Spagetti Strap Orange Top - ADORABLE NWOT 13/14

This top is very adorable! We were very disappointed when the gift from HI (relatives on vacation) didn’t fit! This item was tried on, and never worn again. There is a zipper on the right hand side from the picture along the side of the garment. Makes it easier to put on.

Tag on the inside states:
Honua

55%/45% poly/cotton

machine wash cold
bleach, tumble dry med

use cool iron

Made in HI

USA

Style# 4000

Size 13/14

Measurements from garment laying down flat

The top (armpit to armpit) is 15.5 inches

Armpit seam to armpit seam 17”

Seam of armpit to bottom of garment is 12.25 inches

The straps themselves are 12 inches

Measurement from side to side (front) on top of 1st ruffle is 14.5” (seam to seam)

You will LOVE this top!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

