How often to upload to Googlebase?

6 05 2007

When I first started I did a couple of individually to get the hang of the system.  YES it is all time confusing, and please make sure you mark on your calendar WHEN these things are due to expire!  Products expire in 30 days.  I have heard theories that the fresher the content at times the more likey you are to come up on top for your search terms.  It is said to re-submit your items regularly.  I’m going to do an experiment, and will report back as to what I find regarding that!  I have handful of items I listed individually.  I’m going to leave those alone for now, and allow them to stay ‘as is’ to see what the traffic would be.  Then I will make sure I load a couple of new ones, and then change the date, etc and see what happens.

Has anyone else heard of theories like this?  Below is one item I entered on its own.

Disney Winnie the Pooh, Piglet, Eeyore Collectable Ceramic Toothbrush Holder

Disney Winnie the Pooh, Piglet, Eeyore Collectable Ceramic Toothbrush Holder

This Winnie the Pooh, Piglet, Eeyore Collectable Ceramic toothbrush Holder is about 6.5 Inches Wide by 4.25 Inches tall. It has a part number of AJ9303, and UPC Code of 076657298374. The label states it is hand painted, and has the Disney named molded on the bottom. SPRINGS made in China is also present. The manufacturer of this item is “C.S. BROOKS”. This would be very pretty for your bath or collectable shelve! Children and adults alike would enjoy it!

I added a number of new items to my store 


Actions

Information

2 responses

8 05 2007
brian smith

Uploading more often seems to help with ranking on many of the shopping search engines. SingleFeed uploads product feeds every 24 hours regardless of whether a feed has been updated by the merchant.
-brian

8 05 2007
htstore

Thank you brian! I appreciate the tip! You have an awesome blog at singlefeed!

Leave a comment